Skip Navigation

ParalympicsGB name wheelchair curling squad

ParalympicsGB name wheelchair curling squad
wheelchair curling team

ParalympicsGB have named their five-strong team for the Winter Games in PyeongChang.

Four Sochi 2014 participants are back to represent Britain in South Korea, with skip Aileen Neilson competing in her third Games, Gregor Ewan and Robert McPherson making their second appearances, while Angie Malone MBE is set to take part in her fourth Games.

Malone is ParalympicsGB's most decorated curler, winning silver in Turin in 2006, as well as claiming bronze in Sochi.

Hugh Nibloe will be making his debut at a Games, after going through the Paralypic Inspiration Programme in Sochi.

Speaking about his selection, Nibloe said: "It’s incredibly exciting to be selected to represent ParalympicsGB at my first Paralympic Winter Games. We have a really positive team dynamic and have enjoyed a really  encouraging start to the season,  beating  many of our strongest rivals."

The number of GB athletes represented in Korea is now up to 14, after nine alpine skiers and snowboarders were named last week.

Britain's wheelchair curling team collected bronze four years ago, beating China in the deciding match.

Keep an eye on our Twitter, Facebook and Instagram pages for more ahead of the Paralympic Games, taking place between March 9-18.